Recent Applause

Charlotte B.

San Francisco, CA
2/15/2015

Carlos and his whole crew are untouchable! The entire process of working with them is a joy, from the first emails, down to signing on the digital line at the end of long and lovely evening. We host several parties a year which can often be complex, they take everything in stride. From starting out in one location in the early evening and then moving to another spot for the rest of the night, handling guests of all ages, and doing all of it with a terrific friendly attitude. Our most recent event was a valentine's maker evening. Luna and Dane arrived early with the bar and proceeded to take the pile of stuff I had ordered for the evening and turn it into a beautiful spread. They entertained folks as they worked, and joined in the fun of the evening, making it great for everyone! Thanks guys, and see you next time!

T L.

Mountain View, CA
1/24/2015

This review is embarrassingly late. I booked Carlos for an event 2 years ago? and I meant to write a review at the time but I didn't want to sign-up for yelp (terrible excuse, I know). Anyway, better late than never. To echo the other reviews, Carlos is amazing. I booked him for my boss' New Year's party and the event was a huge success. Good bartenders are hard to find. I would definitely use him again.

Ezequiel G.

San Jose, CA
12/10/2014

This review is way overdue. I met Carlos (The Bartender) at an event I attended. The place was jam packed and the bar was full all night long. I was keeping an eye on Carlos and was totally amazed on how quickly he works and keeping up with all of the drinks and the huge crowds. The entire guests were raving about their drinks and how friendly Carlos was.

I was very impressed so I had to hire him for our family reunion event that took place in mid-October. Once again Carlos did an amazing job. My whole family fell in love with his personality, his amazing drinks and professional services. Going forward my entire family will be using his services for all of our upcoming events.

Carlos, thank you for a very memorial night and we will see you at our next event.

Eddie R.

Berkeley, CA
11/20/2014

I have hired The Bartender Company for a few events over the past year and honestly 5 stars doesn't even do them justice. THIS COMPANY IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS!! Carlos and his staff are incredibly easy to work with and really accommodating. I wouldn't think of hiring anyone else. They are extremely professional and really know how to make an event come alive!

Mike R.

Alameda, CA
11/15/2014

I was at an event in Mountain View and got to see TBC in action. Not only were they really quick but I liked their simple set-up. As a caricaturist of over 19 years I have seen many bartending companies and not all are created equal. TBC actually takes the initiative to give the guest their drink, and does so with friendliness you don't often see from a bartender. Most bartenders are motivated by tips...TBC really seemed to be motivated by legendary customer service. I will recommend TBC to all of my clients.

Zia C.

Vancouver, Canada
10/29/2014

I normally stay away from hard liquor but the mango whiskey he concocted was amazeballs. Same goes with the margarita! Carlos was very professional yet friendly. He was kind enough to fly all the way to Vancouver to host our afterparty drinks. He did the shopping and setup the same day he arrived and we didn't even notice he was there till the party started. No fuss and frills and very respectful of our working schedule. The drinks were outstanding so I'm definitely looking forward to having him at office again. Definitely worthy of a 5-star!

Dieter S.

Vancouver, Canada
10/22/2014

Does The Bartender Company need another 5-star review? Maybe not, but they sure deserve one! Carlos was an amazing bar host, and the drinks were excellent. We chatted a couple of times, and he is clearly passionate and well informed about booze. I absolutely look forward to another party with this service!

Rob G.

San Francisco, CA
10/19/2014

We hired TBC for a corporate party last week, just one bartender serving delicious cocktails to 60+ of our thirstiest team members. It was a hit: we started at 6pm and most people were still at the office until midnight! TBC mixed the drinks, pressed the fresh fruit, and handled an awesome music soundtrack without missing a beat. I was very impressed even though I'm familiar with Carlos and his bar for quality (pun intended!). The setup, event itself, and cleanup were all friction-free (for us!), TBC took care of the entire experience. I would say go to TBC when you want an exceptional experience from all perspectives. Treat them well and they'll return the favor 100x!

Jen G.

San Francisco, CA
10/3/2014

Carlos and his crew did an awesome job at our wedding. They kept the drinks flowing and kept the affair classy, exactly what we wanted. Great drinks....our guests had a good time! They were also able to move the bar from the outdoor ceremony to the indoor reception smoothly (unfortunately, I don't have any photos of the bar area). Before the wedding, Carlos was very professional. He was quick to respond to emails and dealt with the venue in a professional manner. Definitely not a vendor we had to worry about. My only negative is that they forgot to pour wine at the sweetheart table during dinner. We were too busy hosting to make it to the bar, so we never got to try the wine. We did get our champagne though!

Brook M.

Oakland, CA
9/29/2014

I absolutely love Carlos! We just hosted our third party with his elegant, fun, professional assistance and couldn't be happier. Our clients and friends love his demeanor and his drinks, and I couldn't agree more. I can't imagine having a party without him!

Brian J M.

Alameda, CA
9/20/2014

I hired TBC for a retro themed, 50s/60s cocktail party in my home recently. They were FANTASTIC - from Carlos (the owner) coming to my home to assess the space and help plan the signature cocktails to Andy's friendliness, excellent demeanor and bar-tending skills....everyone loved him and asked me where I found him. It was a great experience and I will definitely use them again should the need arise. I highly recommend TBC! Thanks Carlos and Andy!

Joyce W.

San Mateo, CA
9/20/2014

We hosted a client appreciation event last week and I am so glad we worked with the bartender company. When I was deciding who we should hire- I found this company on yelp, and I am so glad I did. Carlos was a delight to work with, he answered my emails very quickly and the entire process planning and leading up to the event was so easy. Carlos was actually our bartender as well, and he was so fun, very interactive with our clients, and professional. The set up of his work station was very nicely laid out. Thank you for doing such an amazing job, for being so easy to work with, and I will definitely hire them for any future events!!

Elias R.

Santa Clara, CA
9/7/2014

This Company was AMAZING! I had them for my Wedding in May. They were very professional. My wife and I were allowed to do a tasting before we ordered them, which went excellent. Seriously, best cocktails we have EVER had and had since then! Which sucks because we crave them now! (So invite us to your parties so we can get some more goodness from them) They arrived early, prepared everything for our specialty cocktails fresh right there on the spot. And before hand, they helped us to recreate my wife's favorite drink! They bought and brought all the specialty liquors without an extra charge. So Accommodating right?!?! They stayed the duration of the time we asked, and offered to stay longer (at a charge per hour) but also said we didn't need to waste the money and left us with 18 beers and all the open bottles and mixers her had which was more than enough to keep the party going! Overall, No complaints at all!! Amazing experience with these guys! Can't wait to reserve them for my next party, or bbq, or get together, whatever! They are a must have at every occasion!

C E.

San Carlos, CA
8/25/2014

I'll happily add my 5 star review to the plethora of 5 star reviews that The Bartender Company already has, especially because I found them thanks to Yelp. I used them for my husband's 50th birthday party and they were phenomenal. Carlos is organized, responsive and extremely helpful - his attention to detail in helping design our signature drinks was outstanding, and the drinks added a nice personal touch to the event. Our bartender Andy was the consummate professional, and his drinks were unbelievably amazing. He used all fresh squeezed lemons, limes and fruit juices, was very accommodating to our guest requests and was just a pleasure to work with. A side note - we upgraded to premium alcohol for the event and I would highly recommend it. I will definitely use The Bartender Company again and highly recommend them to others.

Laura S.

Belmont, CA
8/13/2014

The Bartender Company will definitely be my go-to guys for any party where I need a bartender in the future! They were by far the easiest vendor I worked with, they got back to me almost immediately every time I emailed them (and I had a LOT of questions), they were super easy to work with when I changed my mind on what I wanted a few times, and they worked with me graciously when my party ended up being a lot smaller than I originally anticipated. Also, their quote was a few hundred dollars cheaper than any other quote I got, and their contract was really clear about separating out the costs for labor & drinks versus tax and gratuity (which was nice, and something I didn't see from my other vendors). Andy (our bartender) was great. He was on time (early actually), and he went above and beyond and helped us set up the tables & linens I had rented, and even recommended some good Pandora stations for party music during the event. Don't even think about using anyone else for your party. I'd give 6 stars if I could!

Miyoko T.

Berkeley, CA
8/5/2014

I absolutely recommend the Bartender Company if you want to have memorable, successful and fun event. Recently I helped organize a 5-day research conference on the UC Berkeley campus and needed a bartender caterer for a reception on one of the evenings. I asked for RFP's from several caterers in Bay Area but because it was still early in the registration process I could only give an estimate of 250-500 people and our budget. I was quickly able to narrow it down to the Bartender Company and one other caterer because they met our budget. After speaking with Carlos on the phone his upbeat and personable nature came through and we went with the Bartender Company. As the time got closer to the start of the conference Carlos called to do a site visit and plan where to set up the bar. The original plan was to set up in the lobby area of Wheeler Hall and he plotted the best place for 500 people to access the bars and where to come in on campus to unload everything. Just prior to my meeting with Carlos the conference organizers had decided to show the World Cup soccer finals during day 2 of the conference and wanted to have lunch and 2 beers for 650 people! My first concern was not "what caterer can I ask for 650 lunches on a Sunday with such short notice", it was how do you keep 1300 beers cold when you're not even near a refrigerator? During our site visit I posed that question to Carlos and in the blink of an eye he said "we could do it!" Once again he came in on the proposed budget and the problem -- SOLVED! The next challenges came up when our plans for the reception and food inside the building had to be rearranged because of the Fire Marshall codes and we had to move all the food and beverages to outside of the building. Then registrations started accelerating to OVER 700 people. When I let Carlos know about the changes he said "no problem", set up another site visit and proposed how to make it work outside for all those people. In a nutshell, on the day of the World Soccer Cup finals, Carlos and his crew came in and setup the bars for distributing all that ice cold beer. It was WONDERFUL! The conference attendees had lunch and cold beer for the duration of the game, and it was a hit. After the game was over, they packed up and left the space absolutely clean, not even garbage, you'd never know they were there! The Bartender Company came back the next day to set up for the reception. Once again, they set up quickly, quietly, efficiently and when they were done there appeared 5 well stocked, classy looking bars which added a lot to the ambiance of being outside of a campus building, and even classier bartenders! Amazingly, due to their organization and bartending experience, there were little to no lines and once again, all 600+ attendees were able to relax, socialize and enjoy the reception. To Carlos and everyone at the Bartending Company, I have much appreciation and gratitude for your part in making this enormous conference a hugely successful and memorable event!

Pieter A.

Berkeley, CA
7/23/2014

I hired the services of The Bartender Company (TBC) for two events for about 700 people I hosted at UC Berkeley. The first event was drinks during a World Cup Final screening, the second event was the opening reception of a conference. From the get-go, TBC was fantastic to work with. It was easy to reach Carlos, and together figure out the best model (types of drinks, coupons for drinks, local setup, etc.) for hosting each of these events. Then Carlos stopped by to scope out the space and together finalize where everything would be set up. This was all very professional and efficient. Then on the event days themselves, the bar was set up really nicely, and the service was simply excellent! Fast service was really important to us during the world cup final as we didn't want anyone to have to wait to get their drink, and sure enough Carlos brought the right number of (well trained!) people to staff the bar really well. They also cleaned up nicely and quickly after the event was over. Finally, it was really easy to work with them in terms of payment, and they were very accommodating to our late-breaking changes in head-count. Both events were a great success, and without a doubt for my next event TBC/Carlos will be first on my list to contact!

Jocelyn H.

San Mateo, CA
7/17/2014

We use the Bartending Company for our wedding on 7/12/14. They were amazing! Very well prepared, prompt, and very professional. Also very personable - they were joking around with the guests and helped keep the good time atmosphere. They catered their specialty drinks to me (the crazy bride) and they were absolutely fabulous! Carlos answered my emails quickly and always had good advice for us. I can't say enough good things! I will definitely use/recommend them in the future!

Rina K.

Walnut Creek, CA
6/24/2014

We hired TBC for our recent wedding this past 06/14/14 and I we have nothing but great things to say about them. From beginning to end they were professional dealing with our demands. We started working with them last year and they have been very responsive and prompt when it comes to their communication with us. They respond so quickly! Carlos is amazing and just all-around wonderful to work with. We did not have any issues whatsoever communicating with him. He is simply the best in this business and he really knows his stuff. He was clear when it came to our contract and was able to cater to our last minute request. On the day of our wedding, he was there early just as promised to set-up and when it came time to do his thing he delivered with flying colors! The drinks were so tasty and all of our guests were impressed with them and his bartending skills and knowledge. On top of this, he is a generous person! We highly recommend him, his staff, his business to anybody who is looking for and wanting top-notch service. We are so happy that we went with him and his company. They are definitely worth it! Thanks again, Carlos, for such a wonderful, no stress experience with you!

Gabriel B.

San Carlos, CA
6/7/2014

To say that our party was a success is an understatement. I don't know why we never thought of having a bartender before. Carlos was amazing. We had a selection of craft cocktails planned out ahead of time. But he was able to accommodate special requests too. The mojito was the best I have ever had, by a mile. He arrived on time, set up beautifully, cleaned up afterward and was generally charming. Use the Bartender Company. You will not be disappointed.

Emily L.

San Francisco, CA
6/6/2014

The Bartender Company is the best. I've worked with them a few times and they are all super friendly staff and easy to work with! I threw a party for 100 people. Carlos sent me a grocery list, told me exactly how many of each kinds of glass to get and that was it! They came early and set everything up, cut the fruit, made fresh juice, literally everything to make a great party! Highly recommend.

Alexandra C.

Oakland, CA
6/5/2014

I worked with the Bartender Company for a work event, and was very pleased! Preparing for the party, the company was responsive, and provided me a shopping list of recommended items to have on hand - it was very helpful. Additionally, the bartender arrived on time, and was friendly and professional. I would certainly work with this company again in the future for professional or personal events!

Marjorie S.

San Francisco, CA
5/14/2014

We recently used Carlos for a Cinco de Mayo themed party and he did a great job from beginning to end! He was very responsive with our initial questions and helped us figure out what kind of drinks and services would work best for our event. He also put together a custom list of cocktails that would work well with our taco and margarita party. On the day of the event, Carlos arrived early to make sure everything was set up according to plan. He was professional, friendly and accommodating. And, the drinks were great. All the syrups were home made, all juices and fruits were fresh and the bar was well stocked. He went out his way to make sure everyone was well taken care of - and it made the party a huge success. Afterwards, Carlos made sure that everything was cleaned up and as it was before the party started. We had a great experience with Carlos and The Bartender Company and we will definitely be using him again for future events!

Mike K.

Stanford, CA
5/9/2014

We hired The Bartender Company for our fraternity formal and couldn't be happier! Carlos put together a great menu and handled all of the behind-the-scenes work, so all we had to do was show up to the event. The bartenders were friendly and professional, and took care of all the setup and cleanup as well as making great drinks. We highly recommend them for similar events!

Jinx R.

Campbell, CA
4/11/2014

I am beyond pleased with the service I received form The Bartending Company! We hired them for an in-office Healthy Happy Hour event, and I was impressed from facilitation to execution. Carlos was there with me every step of the way. I am not joking when I say that he did all of the work, I simply had to respond to emails! The bartender (Andy) was professional, prompt, and friendly. Oh, and did I mention that this was the CHEAPEST quote I got in the Palo Alto area? Yeah, save your time, call Carlos!

Jordan R.

San Francisco, CA
4/4/2014

I highly recommend The Bartender Company! We recently had a company party for about 150 people, and Carlos helped us plan everything -- It went off without a hitch. Carlos was extremely attentive and communicative throughout the planning process. We had him come to our office for a walk-through, and he decided the best places to put the bar, and gave us recommendations for our drink options. We had four bartenders throughout the party, and all of them were super friendly, professional, and know their stuff. We made a last minute decision to extend the party for an extra hour, and they stayed without hesitation. Great customer service!

Andrea T.

San Jose, CA
12/9/2013

I have worked with this company on a couple of holiday parties. I've liked all the bartenders, but I will say Carlos is a phenomenal mixologist. They are extremely professional and well organized. I also love that they completely roll with the punches. They really do go above and beyond their bar tending duties to help ensure that your event is a success. I could not recommend them more and I look forward to working with them in the future! Cheers!

Rosers M.

San Francisco, CA
7/29/2013

After our amazing experience with Stanford's Bartender, I've been trying to come up with more excuses for hiring them. Like maybe hiring one of the guys to be on stand in our corner of our apartment, ready to whip up a Manhattan after tuna casserole on Tuesday night. Or perhaps to station at work between the espresso machine and stack of biodegradable paper cups, always armed with a Gin Mojito for Thursday morning 7 AM meetings. Yes, I know, all practical and good ideas. But for now, we only have the one fantastic experience when Stanford's Bartender served at our wedding reception. Carlos and Co brought their A game that day - setup and teardown was efficient and on time, the bar setup looked awesome, and they were very friendly and prompt in serving all the guests. Most importantly, the drinks were a big hit - at least a dozen guests (including several who normally wouldn't be caught dead drinking a cocktail) commented on how tasty the drinks turned out. In fact, they ended up such a big hit that most people passed up my carefully chosen beers and the sommelier-chosen wines for the bartender's concoctions! To top it all off, Carlos gifted us a couple things related to our favorite drinks that night, a nice touch for a great event. All in all highly recommend this outfit for your next big event. Now time to figure out how to make Manhattan Mondays happen at work...

San Francisco

Palo Alto

Alameda